Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Packing Decisions

    September 20, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    So, it's a familiar feeling (panic!) what to take, what to leave behind. I am referring to a list I made some time ago...actually last year to see what I should put into the rucksack or not. I need to keep the weight down to about 10kgs (yeh some hope, it was 12kgs last time, but that was the hair straightners!!). So over the next 5 days various items will appear on the bedroom floor, be packed, taken out, re-packed, removed, and re-packed. At the weekend I plan to walk 20km with the pack fully loaded, but even then this may not influence the final kit. This has been a long time in the planning, and I can't help but feel emotional just thinking about it. Oh, and as the photo shows, I will be accompanied by my special "Sheppey" rock, I started with three, left one last year, will leave another this year, and will never leave this one behind its become to special (can't explain why).Read more