Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18–20

    Two nights at the beach

    April 12 in Albania ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    I entered Albania with a big smile knowing that cycling and everything that comes with it was going to be an unforgettable experience. And I was not disappointed so far!
    The people and particularly the kids are very talkative and friendly. Most of them speak English very well.
    Having arrived in the city of Lezhë, I cycled straight to the beach. I want to sleep there tonight. It didn’t take long and the owner of a campsite asks me if I am looking for a place to sleep. Yes, sir! Come here, you can stay for free. He does not even accept a penny because the season has not started yet. By the way, I am the only one camping here. There’s no one around but some massive hotel facilities a few hundreds meters up the road. Some people walk along the beach while I’m pitching my tent. It takes me almost half an hour to complete this process because everyone starts talking to me and welcomes me in Albania.
    Today, I just hang out at the beach, learn some basic words in Albanian, eat pizza, clean my bike and do whatever I feel like.
    Read more