Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 44

    Howdy Asia!

    8. toukokuuta, Turkki ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    I was really looking forward to continue my journey after 6 days in Istanbul. Instead of cycling 70km through the city, I caught the ferry to Yavela. I had never thought that almost the entire ferry ride would go along the coast of Istanbul. The dimension of this city is just breathtaking.
    I arrived in Yavela. That means bye bye Europe and howdy Asia! Yes, that feels like a real milestone!
    Luckily, I got to meet the boys again and we cycle together for another day. But the next day, it’s time for me to follow again my own rhythm. We had a fantastic time and hopefully our routes will cross again soon.

    Anatolia, which constitutes most of the Asian part in Turkey offers numerous high plateaus and steep mountain climbs. As of now, it’s not necessarily the kilometers that matter but the elevation gain and particularly the gravel roads that slow down my progress. But this doesn’t matter, I enjoy the views and lone sections very much.

    And by the way, the Turkish people are very generous and talkative. Invitations for a tea, Turkish coffee or a coke happen every day. Sometimes people even buy you chocolate in the supermarkets or shower you with fruits on the road.
    Lue lisää