Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 46

    Vast landscapes and shelter

    10 maggio, Turchia ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    For the first time since the start of my trip, I feel a little homesick. Yes, I miss my family and friends. I knew that those times would come. But they also go. A journey like this has its ups and downs and this is fine. And yet, I am exactly where I want to be - experiencing the adventure of my life.

    Besides, I have reached those vast landscapes with stunning views. This must be the beginning of no man‘s land.

    During the day, I noticed a few storm clouds by the horizon. The weather forecast was not very reliable in recent days and I trusted my instinct. Luckily, I didn’t pitch my tent on a mountain but cycled some more kilometers hoping to find somewhat shelter. There’s a gas station which I headed for. The gas station attendant came straight to me and talked something in Turkish which of course I didn’t unterstand. After a few gestures and words in Turkish, he understood that I was looking for a place to sleep. He pointed to an abandoned building right next to the station. AWESOME! This is more than enough!
    While I was preparing my dinner, his wife came by with a plate of rice, chicken, vegetables and yogurt. She insisted that I would take it. I gratefully accepted the meal. After two dinners, I am caught with a full stomach in my office chair which I had found before. No problem, the veranda is the perfect spot to watch the happenings at the gas station and the thunder storm from a safe distance.
    Leggi altro