Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Week 4 Complete

    May 6, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    Well, I’ve made it to Austin TX, yeeeeehawww.

    Week 4 is officially complete. What a hell of a ride it’s been so far. This week was the most challenging both mentally and physically. I hit a few frustration points through the driving, the 1 night hotel stays, and the weather. After a few convos with friends and fam, I was back.

    Couple of exciting things:

    1. We’ve already closed multiple deals while on the road making this trip worth it already.

    2. Great meetings ahead. Excited for some of them particularly.

    3. Hit 5,000 miles on the sprinter van since departure.

    4. Our 25th meeting was this week so that was a fun milestone.

    Being solo on the road definitely has not been easy- especially managing the bookings, arranging with our resellers, driving to the locations, and mustering up the energy to be lively while demoing the products. There were a few times I was drained, but pumped myself up on the way by shouting a couple of affirmations at myself. It worked haha.

    Also this week, after I did an extremely hard boot camp in Dallas (which I threw up in), I decided that I need to kick my cardio into gear while on the road. I ran over 9 miles this week and lifted weights 3 times amidst all this madness. Proud of myself for that.

    Today, Friday has just been a phenomenal day. So many great calls and updates from our partners.

    Glad to be able to relax and spend the weekend in Austin and catch up with some friends that live here.

    Peace and love.

    B
    Read more