Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Week 5 Houson + Mississippi

    May 10, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 86 °F

    Howdy,

    Currently in Houston and finally feeling like I’m fully in the swing of things. I am actually sleeping better and not anxious about the next day meetings and travels so that’s a huge plus.

    I have been actively running every day or other day as well as weight lifting so I’m feeling good!

    This week kicked off with my air conditioning dying in the sprinter van, but I was able to get it repaired and back on the road within 24 hours so that was a plus. Had a HUGE meeting yesterday with the 4th largest district in Texas. They loved our STEM stuff so I am looking forward to doing more business with them.

    Today is a full afternoon with Houston ISD. This should be eventful and fun. I will be there for a few hours while different groups and people come by to learn about our solutions. In those moments, I feel like I am most in my element. No matter how tired or worn out I am, I can always rise to the occasion and put on a good demo of the products. I don’t even consider myself a salesman, I just think I am passionate about the products so it helps to sell them. To be honest, I think the best salesman are passionate about what they do. It also makes it easy to sell a product when you truly know you have the best solution in the industry.

    Yesterday I had a little time towards the end of the day so I checked out a interactive art museum called Seismique. Pretty incredible vision that came to life for these artists. There was about 20 rooms all with interactive elements to it. Some provided inspo for the van, some were just fun to interact with, some blew my mind at the amount of time and effort it took to pull it off. You could tell everyone there was having a good time, taking videos, and enjoying the vision that these artists brought to life.

    Looking forward to seeing the beach as I head to Port Arthur Texas tomorrow! First time seeing an ocean since I left. I need it. Then off to Jackson MS Friday for meetings and then Nashville TN for the weekend!! Going to be a fun one! My buddy Jared is meeting me out there so we are going to have a little country filled weekend. Stoked to spend time with a SD friend while on the road!

    Until next time peeps.
    Read more