Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Week 6: Florida Upon Me

    May 18, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    Week 6

    I just got done with a weekend in Nashville. What an incredible city- rooftop bars, live music, rolling green hills, amazing people. The vibe was unmatched by any other city I’ve been to so far. And the countryside drive through Tennessee was sensational. It looked like Jurassic park.

    The early part of this week I wrapped up Georgia, and now just arrived in Florida. I ended up in Florida late last night, woke up to a couple of virtual meetings, two STEM Van meetings and then I decided…I needed to find a beach.

    I haven’t seen the ocean for a month and a half (some would say that’s not that long I know, but when you live by it, it’s different). I thought it would be easy to be honest, but damn I missed it. When you’re living in San Diego, sometimes you take it for granted. Boy, Just seeing it lit me up. Then, jumping in and relaxing in the water was just the mediation I needed to remind me that this journey, despite it being tough, tiring, and stressful at times, it’s been one I will NEVER forget. I’ve already traveled from CA to Florida, seen a lot of the countryside via my sprinter, visited 32 different school sites, and met new faces along the way. I’m proud already of how this has gone and I still have a few weeks to go.

    But right this second, this is my happy place. Sitting here, writing this, looking at the ocean, feeling blessed. Until the next thread.
    Read more