Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 213

    Fun day

    October 20, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 79 °F

    I have always wanted to go white water rafting but have been too intimidated by it. My body/weight issues kept me away from trying all my adult life. (Too big, not healthy enough, have to fit into a wet suit, etc. ) I’ve inner-tubed down rivers in Oregon and Idaho - simple floats with friends, but never white water rafted.

    So why not try it in Bali?!?! 😄 Today we went! The rapids were fairly simple, just class 1&2, but good enough for me for a first try. The water was refreshing, and not too cold. No wet suits needed here! And … we got to sit in the front!! Couldn’t have gotten much better. It was a kick in the pants. We met some very nice people - a man from Ireland and two ladies from Amsterdam and our Balinese guide was fantastic as usual.

    Bucket list:
    ✅ White water rafting
    Read more