Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Beginning of the big adventure

    May 16, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Finally the culmination of all the preparation and planning. Will be a good test of how good a travel organiser I am.

    Last night I got no sleep. Was up early sorting the iPad due to a last minute decision to take Colin's Samsung tablet instead of my iPad.

    Col and I got to the airport well on time the flight to Sydney was all good. flight entertainment was out of commission. But was good to catch up on some much needed zzzzz.......😴😴😴😴

    Attached our some photos of flying over Alice Springs. Got my Camera out a bit too late, so no photos of the city area, but this is supposed to be the farmland surrounding AS.

    Now at the lounge in KL, waiting for the next connection to London. Been close to 24 hours of travelling already, not too tired though as I have slept and rested more than anything. It's been good for the body and mind. But missing Colin and Shanalee.

    In my mind the adventure really starts once I get to London. As I have been to London with Malaysian airlines before, I am comfortable with all of this. Going to Poland and finding my way there and then getting to Porto hmmm.........
    Read more