Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    What a day

    May 17, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Getting to London was all good, the flight from London to Austria got delayed. A seat away from me was an old gentleman, and he was all stressed about the flight getting delayed as he had a connecting flight from Vienna to Ukrane. My thoughts were he was stressing for nothing. Other than the stressing overkill he was a lovely old guy. We spoke most of the flight. He has travelled a lot. So it was interesting to speak with him. He thought I was in my late 30's or early forties, even more nicer to talk too😋

    Anyhow when we landed in Vienna a ground staff came to the plane and said this gent and some others who had connecting flights were going to get transferred. But nothing about me. So I took off at break neck speed. Went through Europian community passport control but the officer was nice he stamped the passport and off I went looking for my flight. Well guess what happens next, the flight took off without Mrs James in it. Honestly I could not believe it. Both flights were on Austrian airlines, but they could not hold the flight, so off they went. I cried with disappointment as I had less than a day in Poland. The earliest they could get me there was 4 hours later from my original time, which was going to be first to Frankfurt and from there to Krakow. My pre planned, pre booked taxi booking was going to be useless. You get the picture. Honestly!!!!.

    Finally when I got to Poland it was dark, raining , gloomy just like my mind. Having a shower was the high light of the day. Mind you this was now 48 hours of travelling. So I needed that. For a women who has 2 showers a day going without is preeeeety hard work.

    Was so tired, and all the food I had been having in the planes would keep me going for the next few days. I kept telling myself it was not the end of the world, but hey karma is a bitch, I had been thinking the old guy was over reacting, well come to it he had good cause to feel the way he did.
    Read more