Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Joondalup - Perth

    October 24, 2022 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Aslan wanted to visit Perth so after we left the Margaret River, we spent 3 days in Perth. Here we relaxed in the Joondalup Resort like a hotel on a golf course, where Aslan and I had Boost Juice every afternoon and did nothing much at all. I had a few early work meetings, so it was a nice base to catchup on work.

    I also got to meet a friend of mine Sean from Mission4x4 who helped me build out the 4WD for a morning as he is based in Perth. He made some cosmetic changes to the build like leather straps for the rear tables instead of nylon to finish it off and he was very impressed on how the car turned out.

    Did we see much of Perth, not as all, Aslan was happy to rest with KFC and Boost juices, but it was a lovely stay. It’s funny Aslan has learnt a lot about Geography since being a way. In his head Sydney was on the West Coast of Australia not the East coast, because we never go there, and he was surprised how close it was. I said Aslan we don't go to Sydney because mum hates it.

    A couple of people have asked me what the favourite parts of Australia, are that we have seen on the trip, and my first reaction is the Flinders Rangers in South Australia but when you see the beauty of Western Australia, the remoteness and red rock scenes of the North Territory each of the states we have seen have beauty. In fact, I feel Aslan and I have just touched the surface and we will be coming back to all of these places and more.
    Read more