Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    A sunny day in London

    May 3, 2023 in England

    Today was beautiful weather. So I decided to go to the City Centre to enjoy all the famous sights in the sun. I took the underground to Picadilly Circus and walked towards Oxford Street. I stopped at some shops and enjoyed the atmosphere, somehow it felt everyone was in a good mood. I ate lunch at Trafalgar Square, luckily it wasn‘t under construction anymore, like at the beginning of my trip. The big space was established in the 19th century and its name Trafalgar comes from a battle in the Napoleonic war off the coast of Cape Trafalgar.
    Then I went to my apartment to rest for a couple of minutes and then I walked through Kensington to the famous neighborhood of Notting Hill. Not only is it popular for its pretty and colorful houses and the famous movie Notting Hill with Julia Roberts, but it also has an amazing market, called the Portobello Market. It has very unique vintage stores and stands, cafes, and many more. And I loved it so much more than Camden Market.
    Read more