Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Back in London

    May 2, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    From Oxford, I took the train back to London. I‘m staying in a little apartment in Kensington. The neighborhood with the pretty white townhouses. After settling in I went to Camden Market. It‘s a market with many little shops of all kinds of sorts, jewelry, vintage clothing, art, and many more. As well as food stands.
    After I took the underground to Buckingham Palace and I could see that preparations for the coronation of King Charles are being made. I walked to Westminster and looked at the church and the building of Parliament with Big Ben. Also called the Palace of Westminster. It is the meeting point for both houses, the House of Commons and the House of Lords. Across the river, I spotted Big Ben.
    Read more