Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Chiang Mai -> Pai

    November 21, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    9 a.m. - I woke up and went to the toilet packed my things together and ordered a Bolt to the bus station.

    10 a.m. - Elena and me arrived at the bus station. Suddenly we met Eleanor which we knew already from Bangkok. It was really exciting to meet again.

    10:45 a.m. - The bus from Chiang Mai leaves to Pai. The bus was really small and had nothing to store the luggage so they put it on the top of the bus and tied the luggage tightly.

    12:30 p.m. - We made a small break for toilet

    1:45 p.m. - We arrived in Pai after a 3h ride. I went to the ATM to withdraw some money and after that we made the way to our hostel for the first night. I don’t know why but almost every good hostel in Pai is fully booked out.

    2 p.m. - Elena and I were checking into our hostel for one night. The hostel is 15min from the center and it was really cozy. Furthermore the family who run‘s the hostel is really lovely and wanted to get called mom and dad. It was a really hot day so I decided to go for a swim in the pool.

    5 p.m. - We walked 15min into the center of Pia and explored the nightmarket. We got us some street food, honestly I love the Thai food. By coincidence we met Eleanor and she invited us for public viewing in another hostel.

    7:30 p.m. - I don’t know why but there are so many UK guys backpacking it’s insane. The UK boys from the Circus hostel organized a public viewing for the WM game England vs. Iran.

    10:30 p.m. - After the game I went back into the town with a small group. In comparison to Bangkok it was really cold in the night. We were hungry so we got something to eat and went into a bar. It was more a club than a bar so unfortunately we could not talk.
    Read more