Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Pai

    November 22, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    9:30 a.m. - I woke up after a decent night in the hostel JJ&J‘s garden.

    11 a.m. - Elena and I packed our bags and checked out.

    11:30 a.m. - Because check started at 2pm we decided to eat breakfast in the cafe „coffee stain‘s“. I got a hot coffee and a awesome chocolate bowl for breakfast. I talked a little bit with the owner and he taught me some Thai words. Sadly i forgot them already expect for „khawp khun (khrap for male/kha for female)“. It means thank you.

    2 p.m. - We hooked up with El, we met her at the public viewing yesterday and organized a sightseeing tour for half a day. El brought 3 other girls with her their names were Anne, Rachel and Louisa.
    At first we went to the hot springs and it was nice but because it was a hot day no really refreshing. After that we visited a viewing point from where you saw the whole valley. Then we went to the bamboo bridge. My personal favorite that day was the bamboo bridge. There are lots of rice fields and you can walk basically over them with a bamboo bridge. It looked like it was harvesting time. I really loved the smell of the dry harvested rice plant’s. It remembered me of the smell of dry grass back home. At last we went to the famous pai canyons to see the sunset but we missed it.

    6:15 p.m. - We finished our tour and it was amazing especially with this group constellation. But I have to mention that the roads and the drive to this places are an adventure for themselves.

    7 p.m. - I ate something at the nightmarket. There you can always get a lot of good and cheap food.

    10:30 p.m. - Elena and I hooked up with Anne from the sightseeing tour and we met her and some friends of her, Dave, Meg, Scott and Louisa, at a bar. They taught us the dice game „yesbank“ and it was really fun.
    yesbank rules:
    - 6 dices
    - the goal is to get one 2, one 4 and to hit a high number mit the other dices
    - each roll you have to put at least one dice a way
    - the best score (a yesbank) you can get is 2,4 and then 6,6,6,6
    Read more