Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 61

    Ipoh -> Cameron Highlands

    January 14, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    9:30 a.m. - We already checked out in the morning and got some breakfast. I really miss a good bread for breakfast because here you can get just some spicy noodles, rice or a noodles soup. I absolutely can’t handle spicy food in the morning. But the drinks in the morning are nice. Most of the time I order Teh Tarik instead of coffee.

    11:30 a.m. - Later Lars, Eli and I went to Kek LoK Tong a cave temple. It wasn’t something special just a temple in a big cave and a nice garden with a lake outside.

    1:30 p.m. - After that we went back to the city for some lunch and I got a really nice noodle soup but unfortunately we were a bit in a hurry to get to the bus terminal 30min outside the center.

    3 p.m. - We arrived in time and our bus departure to Cameron Highlands. I slept almost the hole drive as usual but when I was awake I saw the beautiful landscape and the impressive agriculture system in the mountains.

    6 p.m. - We arrived in the hostel and unfortunately my water bottle wasn’t closed correctly so my small backpack was completely wet. Wasn’t a great start but anyways it can dry again.

    7 p.m. - Lars and I went to the nightmarket and I tried a lot of food. I got some Nasi Lemak as a main dish, some sweet corn, waffles and honeycomb as a dessert. Furthermore I bought some strawberry’s for the next day.

    9 p.m. - Later in the hostel we singed up for a hike the next day. Afterwards we went into a bar and watched the game Manchester United vs Manchester City. I was wearing long pants and a hoodie because it was cold there in the night and morning if you compare it to the places before.

    Summary:
    Ipoh is a nice city if you want to go a bit of side the main path. It has a central city center where you can find some good restaurant’s and fancy café’s. One night was completely enough because there isn’t a lot to do but still worth to visit.

    P.S.: I didn’t expect such a big tuning scene in Ipoh/hole Malaysia
    Read more