Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Cameron Highlands

    January 15, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    8 a.m. - I woke up to get some breakfast before the hike and found a place where I could order Roti with egg. Furthermore I still had the strawberry’s from yesterday so I was ready.

    9 a.m. - We singed up for trail 10. We did the hike by ourselves but with some other people from the hostel. We just downloaded Maps.me and the stuff from the hostel generated the hiking route. We just followed the the route there. The first 45min were very steep but after that we reached the highest point and from now on it just went down. The path wasn’t the best because it was muddy and slippery. We choose the harder way and went down beside the river. It was quite adventurous because we needed to climb down waterfalls and stuff. Afterwards we continued on a normal path, walked through some agriculture fields and ended up in a valley full of tea fields. It was amazing on your left and right just tea fields as far you could see.

    1 p.m. - We finished the hike and got some lunch in one of the tea houses. Furthermore I tried some tea it was quite alright with some sugar. Afterwards we hitchhiked back to the hostel. It was my first time hitchhiking and it was way to easy. We were a group of nine people and the first vehicle which passed and stopped was a Truck and all of us fitted in.

    2 p.m. - We arrived back at the hostel, everyone was exhausted and took a nap. I searched for a shop with super glue, to repair my shoes because the bottom of my shoes is pealing of, and found a DIY shop not far from the accommodation.

    4 p.m. - Lea, Femke and Eli arrived so I went with for some snacks and coffee. The weather was really nice so far. I even got a small sunburn during the hike but suddenly I started to pour down rain. Was nice to be in the mountains with fresh air and the smell of the rain.

    6 p.m. - We went out with the trekking group for dinner in a Indian restaurant. The food was really and normal priced.

    8 p.m. - Later we went back to the hostel and played some games. And I went to bed a bit earlier.
    Read more