Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 63

    Cameron Highlands

    January 16, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    9 a.m. - I tried to call our next hostel in Taman Negara for some information about the weather and the tours but unfortunately nobody answered. So we got some Roti with egg and my first white coffee for breakfast. White coffee is made of special roasted coffee beans and very common in Malaysia. Is a bit sweet but I like it. After breakfast I called again and this time someone answered. I found out that they don’t provide the 2D1N tour in the jungle but all others and for further information I should send him a message. So I send him a message and we booked the accommodation. After that we played some “Siedler von Catan”.

    1 p.m. - We went for lunch again in the Indian restaurant and I ate the same as yesterday.

    3 p.m. - After lunch Femke, Lars and I decided to hitchhike to Cameron Lavender fields. The hitchhike to the place was quite easy but it was a long drive of 30mins. Once we were there it was a weird experience. The had a lot of different flowers and some strawberries. Furthermore they had kind of a castel which reminded me of Disney Land and many souvenir shop’s. But they had a nice lavender ice cream. I think we were 30min in there after we decided to go back. We hitchhiked back but in was more difficult. Most of the cars which drove by just made fun of us but after 20min we got a taxi.

    5 p.m. - After we came back we played another game of “Siedler von Catan“ and some other games.

    7:30 p.m. - Later we got some dinner, not at the Indian place. It was more a random place and I got some food which I didn’t expected but it was still good. I went to bed early this night because I was really tired.
    Read more