Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 108

    Nusa Penida -> Gili T

    March 2, 2023 in Indonesia

    7 a.m. - Another early morning. I got some nice breakfast and got ready for my snorkel trip. The weather was amazing this morning so we had really good conditions.

    8 a.m. - We got pick up to the harbor where we switched on a boat. The purpose if this snorkel trip was to swim with the huge mantas I saw already the days before from the top. We were so lucky because on the way we saw a small school of dolphins which was amazing. At the first spot I saw one manta really close but they are faster than expected. So he went really far out and we weren’t able to follow. Later we saw another but he was gone really fast. Our guide did already give up and we were on the way back as we discovered a third one. The third one was the best. He was huge and we could watch him for ages. Those animals are really interesting. They can reach a width of 7m and it looks like they fly trough the water. Very calm and smooth definitely satisfying to watch. Ou boat guy let me drive back the boat to the harbor. Ai Ai here is captain Elias.

    11 a.m. - I got back to the hostel and got lunch directly when I arrived. Afterwards I packed my bag because I had to get a boat.

    12 a.m. - The hostel dropped me of at the harbor. Unfortunately the boat was delayed and I had to wait.

    1:30 p.m. - We departure to Gili T. At some point we got into a little storm and the ride got very bumpy. After a while it got extreme and everyone started to wear life jackets. Not gonna lie sometimes I thought we gonna tip over. Many people got sea sick had to throw up. It was disgusting. I didn’t had any problems the only shit thing was that my backpack got soaked. It took ages to get to Gili but we weren’t able to go fast because of the waves.

    5 p.m. - We arrived an 1 hour delayed in Gili T. It was raining once again and I walked to my hostel which wasn’t far. I met some new people and got free dinner. Later we were pre drinking and went out. Honestly the pre drinking was better than the „club“ we went. At least the music was way better than in Thailand but I once again noticed that I don’t like going out that much when I don’t feel the music.

    P.S.: Look out of the window then you don’t get sea sick.
    Read more