Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27–31

    Camino Finisterre

    March 22 in Spain ⋅ 🌬 16 °C

    A 129-km-hike in four days. Ouch! Please get me a new pair of legs! Hiking more than 30 km a day on average with a maximum of 38 km in one day is quite something. As this trip was spontaneous, I wasn’t equipped well. However, done and dusted! The conditions were welcoming, the weather was on my side! Waking alone and in company, along the coast and through Galician mountains, from morning to afternoon. Talking to others, to myself, to the universe, and to animals. Communicating with hands and feet. Walking on dirtroads, through forests, on asphalt, or along beaches. Always following the shell which directed the way. Got lost at times. Exhausting and recharging. Connecting while disconnecting. Listening to the sound of spring. To the ocean. To my own thoughts. Walking through pain. And through rain. Watching the sun move across the sky. Pushing my limits. Kilometre after kilometre. From Santiago de Compostela via Muxia to Finisterre. And finally, being rewarded with the most beautiful sunset. Sometimes, all it takes is a little bit of time and no plan to receive the best outcomes! I am absolutely hooked!Read more