Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26–28

    Massage, Mochi and Malady

    February 5 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    A couple of days appear to have blurred into one here. About the only thing remarkable about Monday was going for another massage. This time she was a little bit brutal and although I realise I’ll feel better in a couple of days, I don’t have the same euphoria I had after the last one.

    On our way back from lunch we called in to the min-mart for some snacks and spotted durian ice cream. We decided now is as good a time as any to give it a try and put on our courage badges.

    Well I don’t know if it was the durian mochi or just a late adjustment to the region but by Tuesday evening my stomach literally exploded laying me out for almost 24 hours. We had walked the 10 minutes or so up to the Newton Food Centre when I felt a sudden desire to return to the apartment. Between multiple bathroom visits I spent the next 12 hours in bed.

    Today’s pic is just because
    Read more