Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    The GoldenCity & the missing cobblestone

    September 24, 2019 in Czech Republic ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    The last two days I discovered Prague, the beautiful capital of Czech Republic. I was sleeping in a ten bed hostel room right next to Charles Bridge in the old town. Apart from strolling around the city with Steven from Seattle, Jess from Sidney and Valentine from Moscow, I joined a three hour lasting tip-based walking tour. After our tour guide was done with flooding us with information I had to wind down with a couple of beers. On the way back from the pub tour, "someone" came up with the awesome idea for taking the E-scooters which are for rent on every corner. As it quickly turned out, the small wheels don't make the scooters the most comfortable and safe way to get around Prague's cobblestones. Especially not when exhilaration of previous alcohol consumption is your copilot. So it happend inevitably that a missing cobblestone ended my ride right in front of 30 waiting pedestrians at the intersection of the famous Charles bridge pretty suddenly. After my amusing performance I rather continued going on foot...
    Today I am leaving this amazing city and go on heading for Krumlov on the Moldova.
    Read more