Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Drained in Tel Aviv

    October 3, 2019 in Israel ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Tel Aviv portrays a mixture of L.A. and Middle East and thus it's absolutely contrary to the cultural-religious Jerusalem. Since my hostel is located close to the beach, the rooftop terrace allows me an excellent view of the daily life at the boardwalk. Instead of dangling sidelocks people are wearing muscle shirts and patrol along the promenade with their fashion dogs. Even though Tel Aviv is called Hollywood's new sin city, has numerous of scene clubs and is promoted as party capital, just having a drink can already become quite expensive. Nevertheless, six to seven euros for a small beer is no usury due to a 25% taxation of alcohol. Although, I therefore spent most of my time on the dry dock, I reluctantly leave the fine sand beach and the summer-like weather and fly back to Vienna.Read more