Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Sevilla

    May 26, 2016 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    * Alcazar 🏰
    * Plaza de Eapaña 🌴
    * First Rain on my travel💧

    Made it to Sevilla. I came here with huge expectations due to recommondations of a lot of people I met in Valencia.
    I have to admit: they were right and they were wrong. I am a little bit ambivalent about this City. It has great things to see - like the castle Alcazar, located in the middle of the center with wonderful architectures and stunning gardens. I explored this with my mexican-canadian roommate today 😊 Fun fact: Remeber the Water Gardens of Dorne from Game of Thrones? Guess where they are 😉
    Also the Plaza de Eapaña is a wonderful proof of architectural skills. It is huge, located in a beautiful park and I have no clue, what it was built for 😆 not yet^^
    But on the other hand the city is not only lacking of the sea, but also of a special atmosphere.
    My favorite so far is still Valencia 🌺

    Some anectodes
    "Snorri and the gender roles"
    I stay in a 10 bed dorm. Yesterday a couple checked in and not long after they joined the room at night everybody was awake. But not for the reason you are probably thinking of.....it was because of a penetrant, not ending snorring. It sounded like a jackhammer was working right next to me. After a more or less sleepless night we felt sorry for the poor girl (after we finished self-pitying ourselves). Just imagine you have something like this at home?^^
    Now comes the tricky twist! In the second night, we recognized, that it was not him, but HER who almost snorred us insane 😂 I love getting surprised by life - this gives you the chance to re-think things like gender roles!
    And last but not least: I want to thank the inventors of Oropax - you are my heros of the day!

    Pictures will follow.....📷
    Read more