Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Bye bye Caribbean Sea

    October 13, 2023 in Costa Rica ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Today is a lazy day, first a delicious breakfast with a smoothie 🥭 and fruit 🍍, then a swim 🏊 in the pool and then a trip to the beach 🏖️.

    This is the beach at my bungalow, about 150m away, across the street. The beach is wide with cool waves and a small hut on stilts where lifeguards watch the beach.

    Currently the red flag is out which means you shouldn't swim, which doesn't bother the surfers. Every now and then the rescue swimmers sprint along the beach in the blazing sun to keep fit.

    So this is my last stroll at the Caribbean Sea.

    I will be picked up here in about an hour and will take the shuttle to San José. I'll take a look at the city there tomorrow and get on the plane to Paris in the evening.

    So my holidays are almost over...
    Read more