Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 85

    Copenhagen

    June 27, 2017 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Terrible night sleep. Was in a crappy headspace.
    Got to sleep eventually - woke up at 10 to get ready for my lunch date.
    On the walk there I started having a mini anxiety attack.
    I hate meeting people.
    Well I do and don't.
    If they have the skill of conversation starting then i am totally fine but if the job lands on me; that's when I panic.
    I'm wasn't overly anxious about meeting Nadia, more so Emillie.
    The 3 of us was just a very random combo.
    I waited by the clock as instructed.
    My heart rate would have been through the roof. Will was patient and waited with me.
    Emillie turned up first, convo was a bit staggered but we got through. It got better when Nadia turned up.
    She travelled an hour on the train just to see me :)
    Said good bye to Will and he went off to get a haircut.
    We walked to some cafe where they did a terrible job of translating the menu for me.
    All 3 of us ended up getting a dessert.
    The waffle was average but what it came with was amaziinggg.
    3 scoops of ice cream, chocolate sauce and lots of fresh fruit.
    I also got a Coke and I think it was about a litre. I have never in my life received such a large beverage.
    We talked about my travels and Emillie's baby (6 months pregnant)
    We talked about a lot of birth horror stories which was fun. Maybe not so much for her 🤗🤗
    Will breaking Helens ribs is a personal favourite.
    We chatted for ages! I didn't realize how quickly time had past until Will turned up and took a seat. Lucky he spotted my head because time had completely gotten Away from me and I hadn't messaged him to tell him where I was.
    His haircut looks stupid, as usual.
    We stayed chatting for another hour before saying goodbye. I actually had a really good time. The awkwardness left very quickly.
    Was great to see them both!
    I have been given some tips of what to see and do in Denmark.
    Once we said goodbye I got given the news about Grandad.
    He has had a turn for the worse and doctors have pretty much said everyone get to the hospital.
    😔
    I'm really upset about it but at least we have prep time.
    I said to Will - a man of his extreme intelligence loosing most of his sight and and having a cognitive block would be hell.

    What a fucking shitty year.

    Pete, Coco, Pippin and now this. 😥😥😥
    It surely has to stop?
    We are blocking Helen after this.
    We will need to chat more with the family before anything happens obviously.

    Helen has said mum is gonna feed the cats when they fly up tomorrow so that's at least one less stress for them - thanks mum.
    I'm so sad for Grandma.
    Re-entering a wifi zone causes the most anxiety cause I'm just waiting for the Facebook 'ping' with Helens name.
    😪😔
    We just walked home. I was obviously quite distracted.
    We are now just chilling at home.
    Attempting to do a load of washing. I make it up every time... as long as I don't flood the house I'd consider it a success.

    So I washed it and when I put it onto dry it filled up with water again 🤔
    Really hungry so we are leaving and will deal with it when home.
    We went in some long stupid walk to a non existent board walk.
    Will said our host said something about it but didn't really remember where it was.. lol
    It was a several kilometer walk before we found any water.
    We walked through a dog park 😍😍😍 before sitting at some bench by the water for a little bit.
    Walked home and stopped to get dinner on the way.
    We got some pizza :)
    The supermarket was across the street so we popped over their while they were making it to buy more milk and I found sour cream flavored Doritos! 🤤🤤
    Oh, and we bought juice.
    Their coins are cool yet weird. What I would automatically assume has the highest value because its design and size is actually only 5 Krone. It has a little hole in the middle lol.
    To find the conversion rate you have to decide by 5. I don't know why, because it should be easy but I'm having a hard time doing it.
    Walked home, ate and relaxing.
    No message about grandad..
    I asked Will if we should book our first night for Oslo but he said to wait for now.
    We are watching YouTube videos.

    Note: I'm looking at my Denmark to do list and on it is the church of our saviour.
    We haven't been BUT we see in every time we walk through the park to or from our house.
    ✔️
    Trying to narrow down possible activities for tomorrow- we have 3 options.
    The national museum
    Rosenborg castle
    Christianborg palace

    Oh the choices.
    #firstworldproblem

    Will has heard a new joke and thinks it's hysterical when it's not...

    What do you call a pile of cats?

    A meowtain.
    ...........

    I might need to find a new bf.

    Bedtime
    Read more