Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Oslo

    July 6, 2017 in Norway ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Didn't set an alarm which meant I woke up at 12:30. I thought Will would have woken me earlier but he let me sleep 😘
    Randi had left so we had the apartment to ourselves.
    We had showers then did nothing really. We planned on walking to a park but wanted to get food first - we walked to a different TGIFridays about 2km away. I have been dying to try the Oreo dessert so naturally they had a freezer malfunction yesterday, had to chuck everything out and didn't have it 😫
    Devo.
    Will ordered another ridiculously expensive steak. We agreed it would be his last one. At least this one was bigger - it didn't even come with chips though - they cost extra 😒
    I like the free Coke refills though ✌🏼
    I got just the chicken wings - someone has to try save money .. lol
    We were going to walk to the park but decided to just go home instead.
    We walk past Bislett stadium on the way which hosted the 1952 winter Olympic Games which is cool.
    We were thinking of seeing a movie tonight but they don't show movie very late? We will do both things tomorrow lol. Lazy day.
    Ok the walk home some kid was playing with a bow and arrow at the park hahaha.
    We are also doing a load of washing. Randi has like 10 different washing detergent options.

    They take their disposing of rubbish very seriously here - they have 10 different categories to sort their shit into. As if you could be bothered?!
    I popped down to the shops to buy more cereal and juice - I ended up with cherries and oreos too 🙊

    We had planned on going to a festival with Andrea on Saturday but it's more expensive than we expected and she can't really afford it so we have scrapped that idea and are just going to do the horse riding part on the Sunday instead 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 YAYAYAY. I wasn't too keen for the festival anyway - the photo of Randi at it last year looked very Texan.

    We are having some chill out time. I'm reading my book and Will is watching videos.
    Our second load of washing is nearly done.. she has a dryer though so we don't have to hang them - woo!
    We went to bed around 1. I read a good chunk of my book and Will listened to an entire audiobook on YouTube of his favourite science guy lol.
    Read more