Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 116

    Vilnius

    28 luglio 2017, Lituania ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Had my first sick day :( I had tummy cramps all
    morning and stayed in bed.
    Will went out and got us lunch and brought it back for me. Bless. We then spent 3 hours or so watching Big Bang. He wasn't a fan when we first started dating but I've worn him down and now he really likes it :)
    I booked us bus tickets to Poland because not that many run a day and we can't miss it. It's at 9:30 and is 7.5 hours 😩
    At 7:30 we finally left he house in search of dinner - we strolled though what we think is old town and ended up in a Lithuanian resturant. I got the pork steak and I didn't like it so Will ate it lol. It was so nice and cheap! Only 5€ each for our big meals!
    It had a nice vibe - cozy.
    I went on trip advisor to see where it was ranked and VILNIUS HAS A CAT CAFE TOO.
    Naturally I have booked us a table for 2:45 tomorrow. That should give us enough time after our tour to get there. Beyond excited.
    I got gelato and we walked to a main square. Main squares are always my favourite areas.
    We walked back. The baltics have so many amber shops!
    Argh! The hostel toilets are always taken it's friggen annoying. I also might have accidentally given the reception guy a little sass.
    I went to buy a Pepsi (1.5€) and I gave him a 5.
    He was like sorry we don't have any change do you have anything smaller?
    I went to the room to get coins and came back and paid. I mentioned maybe next time he could use the tip jar lol.
    But seriously come on how can you not have change when people have to buy things?

    I mixed me and Wills face on a Snapchat filter - I can't decide how I feel about the results 🤔

    There is a flag in reception where people put a pin in where they are from - I put one into Sydney - we are only the 2nd guests from there.

    At 3am I discovered that their are some Cursed Child tickets available and my insides are screaming.
    I will investigate more thoroughly tomorrow.

    There are bugs in our room:/
    Leggi altro