Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 178

    Fes

    September 28, 2017 in Morocco ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    At 9:30 Will went to town and told old mate I was sick. We still gave him money. Apparently he was suspicious haha
    He came back and we sat in the main area. We didn't want breakfast but they served us anyway.
    I felt sick but got some relief on the loo.
    We didn't want to walk past our guide man so we walked in the opposite direction to Mcdonalds. We are are so over tangine and cous cous. Oh and kebabs.
    Back to hostel and I had another nap cause I still wasnt feeling great

    Woke up and we organised Japanese delivery for dinner. It came in a little box like the ones on US Sitcoms. 🤗
    We over ordered just so they came though. Very enjoyable.
    Meyouki made us mint tea ( American Japanese girl in our room) - she is here with Viktor who is from holland.
    We made our way upstairs because she ordered sheesha.
    It was mint flavored.

    I am still BLOWN THE FUCK AWAY BY THIS. Apparently everyone in the world know this BUT Aboriginals are not Australian. It just means indigenous??!?!??!

    Honestly not coping.

    I thought it was our word for our specific indigenous like Eskimos or Mauris*(NZ)
    WHAT WHAT WHAT
    😱😱😱😱

    Played with Bruno a lot.

    I'm surprised the tortoises dont get stepped on more.
    I gave everyone a big talk about the difference between a tortoise and turtle 🐢
    So many tortoises die because people put the into water but they can't swim...
    I also own a turtle because of this incorrect labeling the world uses.

    I like the Berber alphabet.

    'Your welcome' in Arabic is "shook raan"
    Not spelt like that of corse.

    2 of the dudes came back from their hammam. I am keen to try too. ( it's their bathhouse) maybe in Rabat.
    Went to bed about 1am.
    Another enjoyable night.
    Read more