Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 203

    Belgrade

    October 23, 2017 in Serbia ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Slept like crap.
    Woke up at 9:45 to prep for my Skype date with mum and dad. Pretty annoyed with myself - I had planned it so the date was at 11 but I got the time difference wrong so I had to be up by 10.
    We chatted for a little bit and caught up on some stuff.
    I planned to go back to sleep but my talking had woken Will up 😭

    I took my sweet ass time but we finally left the house. The weather was miserable. I at least wore an appropriate jacket but Will was freezing.
    We went to Belgrade fortress. It was about 2km away but the way we went made it probably more like 3.5km
    We got to the fortress wall but there was a barrier and it continued and continued and continued 😑
    We walked along the water which was nice but not great compared to other city waterfronts.

    Got to the entrance - it didn't look too flash hot from the front but once we got in it was really cool.
    It had lots of sections and was really open. It had a redone draw bridge.
    It came out into where I assume the little village section was. It's definitely the prettiest part of Belgrade so far.
    I don't know why but once we walked through one of the big gates it became like a normal park - it had basketball courts and a dinosaur park (which was awesome!)
    Really great community spot. There was also a museum section and old war tanks on display on the lawn.
    I actually thought it was great. I'm gonna give it a 5 star review. It was also free 👍🏼
    We then went to get food.
    Emily finally messaged me and invited us out but I was soooo tired. I went home and napped. We have organised to meet up tomorrow.
    I had a nap then we went and got milk and cereal which we had for dinner.
    We have watched raiders of the lost arc and wolf of Wall Street.
    Read more