Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 211

    Split

    October 31, 2017 in Croatia ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Such good beds! You just melt into them 🤗

    We got up and went to the bus station and bought our tickets for tomorrow to Dubrovnik. in all honesty I reckon by the end of this trip we will have spent over $10,000 on just trains and buses.
    Freaking ridiculous.

    Anyway we went walking sound the bay which is very nixe and ended up in a resturant our hostel recommended to us. I got the tomato salad and they just gave me a tomato. I don't know what I expected- maybe even a lettuce leaf with it? 😂
    We then went walking along the dock but the glare was insane! We had to turn around before my retinas burnt off.
    We went and got Will more travel sickness tables because he accidentally threw his remaining 3 in the bin yesterday.
    We stocked up and got 2 packs lol.

    We then went to the Diocletian's palace. Half of old town is now part of the palace. It use to be residence to the Roman Empire in 4AD.

    We found the main section and it had 2 men dressed as romans which really added to it. I would have loved to see it when it was functional.
    They even had a seated section with cushions.

    The place is huge. And cool.

    We then walked to the post office but Wills tummy was playing up so he went home and left me to navigate my way through the annoying Croatian signed instructions on what number to press to get a ticket and where to go.

    I got a box and a postcard for ally because she asked for one and one for Erna. I thought she would like one from her country. Should have got one in Zagreb but I doubt she will mind. Hopefully she is surprised.
    Walked home and sadly people have moved in to the room next door and they are loud.

    I had a nap then we went out for dinner.

    We are back now and the other people are blaring music. we hope they go out soon because it's been 2 hours and it's really rude. They know we are here.

    It's Halloween.

    ANOTHER 2 HOURS PASSED

    Will finally told them to turn it down at 11:30.

    RUDE.

    We are packed and ready to go.

    We have duct taped our box so hopefully it makes it to Australia without breaking.
    I'm prepping myself for what will be I assume a ludicrous sum that we will have to pay to have it shipped.
    Read more