Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 210

    Transit

    October 30, 2017 in Croatia ⋅ 🌙 11 °C

    Will only got home at 1:30 but I still made him sleep in my top bunk cause I fell asleep reading in his more convenient bed lol

    He randomly woke up at 9 something but he let me sleep for another hour.

    We checked out, for breakfast and walked to the bus stop.
    We had a 1.5 hour wait until the next bus 😒😒
    At least there was wifi so I did my weekly Facebook update.

    The bus is so shit. It's a coach but they have stuffed as many seats in as possible and there is no leg room.
    The bus wasn't full so at least for the first 2 hours we got our own two seats but then new people got on and we both got someone next to us.
    I could tell Will was losing it.
    He had to sit sidewards and he was so sad and grumpy. I felt so bad for him. 😔
    We did eventually arrive. Not a moment too soon. It ended up only being 5 not 6 hours though so that it something.

    It was his most uncomfortable bus ride this far and that's really saying something.

    We walked to our hostel which looked like a hole but once we got taken down the street to our room it improved greatly. We have our own little dorm thing and our room has a tv and computer.
    We got a twin private this time because it ends up being only $1 more than if we slept in the big dorm.

    We are both really tired so we got food then watched the emoji movie on the tv. They had a great movie selection to chose from.

    I'm currently in bed but I need to pee 😫😫😖😖

    Didn't take any photos so I'm uploading more from yesterdays lake trip.

    It's starting to get late really early and quickly!!
    I hate having to find things in the dark.
    Wahh.
    Read more