Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 245

    Transit

    December 4, 2017 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 6 °C

    No one can open their locker. Nobody.
    So much noise throughout the night.
    Checked out and went to the station. We were early so we waited in McDonald's.

    Hopped on train.
    I slept the whole way so the 2 hours went so quick! Couldn't believe we were already there.
    Walked to hostel - checked in - dumped stuff.

    We are so freaking cold we have had enough so we decided to get our winter shopping done.
    I had a look at where decathlon was and it was easy enough to get there if we got the metro.

    It was a 100 minute free travel ticket.

    6 stops later and we were in the store.

    I had so much fun shopping - everything is so cheap!! 🤗

    I bought snow gloves, a beanie (one that actually covers my ears), thermal pants, a thermal shirt, a jacket that will let me be in weather of -15 and a new pair of boots.
    Oh and socks.

    Will got boots, snow pants, a snow jacket, an everyday jacket, thermal pants and thermal shirt.

    So basically we bought the whole shop.

    The whole thing only came in at 500€ 🎉

    Considering how much we bought and the quality that's terrific.
    It really annoyed I had to buy new shoes but I cannot for the life of me fine the hole in the bottom and when I walk on snow that will be a big issue so they had to go :(
    I'm quite attached to my shoes lol.

    Caught the metro home (had to buy a new ticket because we took so long shopping) then went next door for dinner.

    We went and sat at the bar in the hostel and a sort of failed attempt at a karaoke night was happening.
    The host was very good at covering the awkwardness just people weren't drunk enough.

    They do offer the insensitive of a free shot if you sing though.
    Will was setting up for a game of beer pong with people when I left.

    Keen to explore Rome again!
    Read more