Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 268

    Transit

    December 27, 2017 in Czech Republic ⋅ ⛅ -1 °C

    So our Chinese roommate had the worst Flatulence all night. They were so wet. You aren't meant to fart that much when you are asleep!

    We only just made it to the bus stop in time. Will was telling me to chill but given the end conundrum I think my stress was more than valid lol.
    Either way we made it on board. Albeit after our driver hd a conversation with us in German and We obviously don't know what he said. At first I was concerned it was the wrong bus.

    I felt so sick the whole way. I hate Europes water 😭😭😭 it's suppose to make you feel better but it just makes me feel worse. It leaves such a horrid residue that I actually took out my tongue stud. To make my mouth less complicated feeling.
    On the journey I saw some Highland cows which was great. Didn't expect that.
    Germany has a Lovely countryside! The least industrialized so far I think.
    Apart from Some Eastern Europe but they were ugly. This was pretty villages not dilapidated ones
    There are always people. I like that someone lives EVERYWHERE. In every corner.

    It was a 5 hour journey. Uncomfortable to say the least but we made it safely and that's all that matters.

    Prague looked beautiful on the way in.

    Walked to the hostel and checked in.
    Wills friend, Craig is meeting us here. They are going drinking together.
    Craig is in a different dorm.

    We went out to lunch with Craig, his twin brother Ian and their dad.
    We got TGIFridays.

    Czech is cheap my asshole.

    It cost $20 for 12 chicken wings as an entree.
    That is all I got because the meals were just outrageous.

    I was realllllllly annoyed at the end when Craig's dad was like ok it's easiest to just split it 5 ways.
    Not fair. We paid for way more than we bought.

    Said bye to Ian and the dad and went back to the hostel. I tucked myself in to bed and to be honest I don't know what they did because they are going to be buddy buddy for the next 3 days.
    Actually, I think they walked to a bar to sign up for a pub crawl 🤔
    I napped. Still not feeling great and I'm getting a cold.

    I got wayyy too much money out at the ATM cause I did the exchange rate wrong. I'm worried Will is going to spend it all. 😅😓
    I'll kill him if he does. I got our $500 and we are only in Czech for 3 days.
    I'll have to exchange it when we leave 😪

    I went to dinner by myself - when to the food court in the local shopping center. It was a maze. So stressful finding the exit.

    I'm back home and the boys have left for their pub crawl.
    lord protect them 🙏🏼

    There was a dog being fed at the table at TGIFridays
    our bus drove on the autobahn and this morning there was a beautiful sunrise.

    Spend around 4 hours editing my daily video cause they updated it so that you could add an extra video per day. Looks so much better now! 🤗🤗

    We got roommates. Bummer.
    Read more