Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 285

    Hinterstroder

    January 13, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 1 °C

    My body hurts.

    Logged into skype and chatted to mum,dad, Annette and Jessica.
    We chatted a fair while but unfortunately my internet cut out mid convo so we didn't say bye but it just never came back on so we got dressed and left.
    We went next door to hire helmets. For hygienic reasons we had to buy head scarf things. Will looked ridiculous. He looked like a hood rat/ice T in law and order hahaha

    All up was 50€ - expensive but worth it.
    Got in the lift and went up the first mountain- as we were getting on a girl got out and she couldn't walk - she might have broken her foot.
    Up up up we went.

    Today is a Saturday so there is soooooo many more people today.
    The line to get on the lift took ages and we had to share today - yesterday it was just us.
    Everything is made for skiers. Nowhere to rest your board so it just dangles painfully off your dominate foot on an angle while twisting your ankle.
    Made it to the top and down we went - I was the first to fall today. The second time my knee twisted but not to badly.
    There is soooooo much more new snow today it made it so difficult! So bumpy!!
    I made it across the flat bit for the first time today - all yesterday I didn't have enough momentum and had to walk a bit of the way.

    The fog was at the bottom of the mountain today not the top. The views were lovely! 😍

    I was so damn sore I said to Will he should go on a run by himself and I would wait for him at the seats so off he went.
    He was about 30 mins before he rejoined me.
    We sat for a bit. Will ate some sandwiches but I wasn't hungry.

    I don't know how, but his board shoe thing came off again 😂
    He has some pride issues sometimes so he spent an hour fixing it himself instead of walking 30 meters to the shop where they would fix it for free with the proper equipment..
    anyways..
    He wasn't in the best mood cause the board pissed him off, we are both so sore from falling and there are so many people.
    So, we decided one more run then we would go home.
    I was so fine with that.
    I'm aching. My thumb finally has a bruise though which I'm happy about - evidence!!

    Up we went.
    We decided to go down separately so I could stop without effecting him (leg still weak AF)

    I had 4 falls.
    2 major ones.
    First one I fell cause of snow but no injuries.
    Second I fell to prevent myself going off the side of the mountain - I did a few spins but no injuries.
    Third one I was uninjured only because of my helmet. I wacked it hard. Helmet now worth every cent.
    Fourth fall I ate shit. My knees hands and ankle hurt. I let out a small, singular sob and continued on.
    NO VISIBILITY - even worse than yesterday- took it soooo slow.
    But made it to the bottom alive and that's the main thing.
    As we went to leave Will goes
    "Where are your goggles?"

    Fuck. They must have fallen off on one of my 4 falls 😪😪😪😪😪
    Goodbye money.
    They weren't on my eyes and I didn't notice they had come off because of my helmet 😖😖😖
    Not buying more though.

    Will suggested I go back down the mountain to try find them but in reality they could by anywhere and the fog would make it even more of a challenge.

    Got home and I washed my knot hair then fell asleep.

    Went to dinner at the same place.

    I am so sore I can barely move 😂😭😭😭😭😭😭
    Read more