Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 286

    Hinterstroder

    January 14, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ☁️ 0 °C

    Alarm was set for 9 because we missed breakfast yesterday which really put the hotel owners out of sorts. Apparently they waited for us until 10 even though brekkie is from 8-9:30. 😳

    Quick feed then back upstairs - I went back to bed for an hour because I felt at deaths door 😅

    It was snowing quite hard outside
    Ok ready to go at 11:30 after much fiddling around haha

    I timed the first snow lift today - it takes 11 minutes.

    We decided to go on one run and then we would eat - up we went. The sun was bright today which I thought might be an issue because of my lack of goggles but thankfully it was not in my vision.

    I took it so slow I didn't make it over the first flat bit 😂
    So many ski school kids today.

    I kept an eye out from my goggles but no luck.
    I just really hope no one tripped over them and hurt themselves 😖

    I had one fall and it reallyyyy hurt my ass.
    Fell like my tailbone shattered but I got up. ha, this will be the death of me.

    The second half of the course is way better because the course lead off into others and we are on the flattest most unchallenging course they have so it's way less crowded so I can zigzag in peace.

    Made it to the end thank heavens hahaha

    Into the resturant where we sat for an hour and ate spaghetti bolognese. It's like rsl standard and yet yum.

    Money still not in Wills account for whatever reason so we are still using my nab card. The conversion isnt that bad actually. Quite pleased.

    I had to prep myself for the next run.
    Last one
    Last one
    You can do thissss

    Up and away.

    I didn't fall once 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

    We went home and both slept for 4 hours 😅🙄😂

    Went next door for dinner.

    Back home - legs are recovering slowly but now my arms are sore lol
    Read more