Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day 8

    August 26, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    So Sonali didn’t come home.
    Little concerned so I messaged her if she was alive at 10.
    Sends back she is fine, currently in a bed and the people in the bed next to here are fucking.
    Sent through some great video footage.
    Holy hell.

    I went to IHOP by myself.
    I have mozzie bites on the back of my legs and they are killing me.
    Not enough staff working.
    Food was poorly presented but edible.
    IHOP ✔️✔️

    Then went to Victoria’s secret. Some nice stuff but nothing I HAD TO HAVE.
    The ones I liked the most didn’t have my size anyway.

    Went back to the markets and bought some shitty jewelry. I think managed my impulses quite aa well. Only spent $24 all up.
    Also got my magnet.

    Wandered in and out of other beach shops along the Main Street.

    Bought some shaved ice finally. Delicious!

    Back home now. Sonali passed out in bed.

    Had a 3 hour nap - heh.
    Woke up at 3 and got ready to do the Diamond head hike.
    Have been putting it off because of my sunburn but it’s slowly getting better and isn’t unbearable to be in sunlight anymore.

    Used the hotel WiFi to order an Uber.
    He was actually lovely and didn’t make me sit up the front next to him which made me more comfortable.
    He had a big tips jar though which made me uncomfortable.
    He was nice though so I gave him $3 lol

    The ride took 20 mins.

    It cost $1 to enter the park.

    I ate at the food stand before getting underway though.
    They have to put either a flower or pineapple with everything. I had a hotdog with chips. Came with both.

    The walk was beautiful. I was concerned at first cause everyone was overtaking me and I was actually kinda struggling in the heat but that lasted all of 4 minutes. Once I got in the groove I was totally fine. Wasn’t really challenging at all.
    It was a very slow but constant incline.
    Had some fire points along the way.
    The stair section was a killer but lead into a cave bit which meant some welcomed shade.

    Finally made it and it was a great view.
    Very pleased to have done it. Glad to have done it alone so I could go my own pace.
    Great day.
    The volcano crater was also cool to see.

    Some interesting outfit choices along the way.
    Some dude was in long jeans, a long sleeved business shirt and tie.

    The ride home was fucked.
    Cause no WiFi has to get a taxi.
    I am completely positive my driver is a serial killer.
    First of all he has the wacky eyes that look 2 different directions and he was really dirty. His face as clothes were filthy.
    His right ear and side of face was covered in medical tape too.

    He also didn’t talk.
    Well he did, but it was so mumbled I couldn’t hear him.
    One time I questioned him and he repeated in the creepiest fucking voice

    I know a real nice secluded spot with a nice view I can show you

    Fuck no

    Alarm bells.

    Got out of the taxi at the zoo.
    Found some WiFi and ordered an Uber.
    I had genuine panic and escape plans in my head.
    Terrified.

    Uber driver was great. Big fan of registered driver they can trace if I disappear 😅😅😅😅

    When home we all went to PF Chang’s for dinner again. Love the lettuce cup shit.

    I finally bought my shirt from Crazy shirts. It literally took me 30 mins to decide but I’m super happy with my choice.

    Once home and I had a strong impulse to go back out and get my souvenir shopping done.

    ABC stores are everywhere. Great stores. Got everything lol.
    Bought me some more peanut butter cups, a shirt, shot glasses and a tiki mug.
    Please with what i found.

    Packed up my bag and hit the hay.

    Day 9.

    Sonali was on a different flight so she was gone by the time I woke up.
    No need to make a proper update about the day but a few things worth mentioning happened.

    Glad I packed last night. Exhausted lol.

    Glad to be going home. More so sick of the company 😂 I miss Will. I miss being able to say anything I want with out judgement. 🙄
    Big ol lefties the lot of them hahaha

    The airport is fucked. Such bad signage and little organisation but the best part of my day was...

    Security was doing the usual announcements
    “Take put your electronics. Take out your laptops an kindles” blah blah blah.

    A person tried to get through with a small OVEN in their backpack.

    Security guard “I suppose it’s not their fault... I didn’t specify for people to take out their ovens”

    He was in hysterics. Never happened to him before.

    WHO HAS AN OVEN IN THEIR HAND LUGGAGE.

    It was fantastic 😂😂😂😂

    Flight was shit. Super random though. I had an empty chair next to me for the first hour. Then some dude with a name tag who worked for the airport - was working on his laptop about plane stuff - sat next to me for the next 8.

    Then with 1.5 hours to go. He packed up his stuff, goes “time to go” and left and went back up to the front of the plane.
    What.

    If you already had a seat..?

    He also had a nap so like, was he working or not???

    So weird.

    Great trip.
    Read more