Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Great Barrier Reef

    25. September 2021 ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Very excited about today. Have wanted to this for a very long time. Primary school age i think. Lockdown is good because I would never chose to come if overseas was an option lol.
    My hand has been forced and I’m glad.
    We went with sun lovers for $200 each.
    It took 2 hours to get there. Wet bumpy ride we’re pleased we took sea sickness tablets.
    Once there, it was a sort of free for all.
    We received our own gear and got into the water.
    Fucking freezing 🤣🤣😭
    But we pushed on.

    The reef, as expected, was stunning. So many sensational fish. There was one that was rainbow - he was divine. So much coral.
    I had brought a waterproof bag to put my phone into but I didn’t trust it so we hired a GoPro for the day just to be sure. I get to keep the memory card at the end of the day.
    Saw 2 turtles, lots of HUGE fish that looked like they had buck teeth for lips and a baby squid.
    I also wen ton the glass bottomed boat without Will and saw a massive clam, reef shark and some nemos.
    We went swimming twice with a lunch break in the middle.
    Currently sitting back on our boat ready to depart.
    About 15 15-16 year old boys are sitting around us from a footy team amor something. All talking smack. Such a fun age. 🤣
    Weiterlesen