Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Grand Canyon

    October 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Not off to a cracking start. We found the pick up point easily and Helen agreed to take our luggage which is AMAZING but the bus seats are garbage. When we walked in the bus I heard someone say sit at the table but it had reserved signs in them so I walked past. Apparently they were for groups.
    I go to a Resturant and see a reserved sign I don’t sit there if I didn’t call and make a booking. Same thing. But now I’m mad and Will is too that we are stuck separated from everyone in tiny seats. 😪
    Just annoyed about why i got pestered “why didn’t you sit at the table” BECAUSE I DIDNT OK

    Not vibing the bus driver or tour guide.
    We stopped to get breakfast and wowza. No organization. Total waste of time.
    We drove over the Hoover dam. Shouldn’t be in their advert if you don’t actually get to visually see it though..
    Drove for 2 hours very uncomfortably then stopped at a Route 66 stop that cars was based off. Cool to see cause I could see the likeness.
    Back on the bus and the bombshell I’m fucking furious about is our options are pay $20 to do walking tour or walk 3 miles by yourself maybe get lost and pay $1200 fine if lost..
    UHM. I have bought this particular tour specifically as it is NOT a walking tour and was appropriate for Mum.
    Can’t even look at her right now.

    Talked to the tour guide dude and asked about shuttle buses and he knew nothing “I just do the walking tour”
    Bruv. Your job is tour guide. You should know about the company you work for and the place you work at?????????
    I’m fuming.
    We have all signed up for the walking tour cause maybe there is a private bus or something idk. Lots of whispers going up and down the bus trying to organize.
    No tip today idgaf. Absolutely not.
    I literally got a message this morning talking about wearing masks in the shuttle buses.

    Ok so on our way back now.
    The canyon it self is awesomely beautiful. We went to a view point up top and then took our bus down to the next stop which is also our final stop.
    Fuming that the map guide he handed out was very simple. Free shuttle buses from our points 1 and 2. Didn’t need to pay for your tour, bud 🙃
    But also gave lots of people the wrong map 👍🏼👏🏼
    Tour guide is a lie. We walk 200 meters as a group and he occasionally helped take a photo and told us not to fall of the edge. That’s about it. No knowledge was shared about the grand canyon itself. NOTHING. Not even about flowers or animals in the area. He was also so unprofessional it was astounding.
    “You know I’m saying G, I feel ya dog, oh shiiiiiiit.”
    What. Speak properly. Your are working right now.
    People asked questions and he answered I don’t know.
    Wtf man.

    Views beautiful but not relevant to him or the company. I smell a review coming along 👃🏾👃🏾
    Took lots and lots of photos. Will participated ♥️♥️♥️ Need to find him a good job sticker.

    Glad we came but would not recommend company. Couldn’t organize root in brothel.

    There was a dog with shoes.

    Back on the bus 😩
    It been hours now and I don’t think we are even close and it’s FUCKING FREEZING. I’ve got 2 jumpers on.
    We stopped at a servo to change drivers and it’s the whole bus with 2 toilets and one cashier lady 👍🏼
    Over ittt.

    I hope soon I was stop using my daily entries just to bitch 😆😆😆😆

    Our new driver was awful and Will was starting to feel sick. We got picked up 6am and it was past 10pm. 2 hours behind schedule. Get fucked so we opted to jump of the bus and walk the last bit of the strip.

    So glad to see my bed.
    Read more