Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Bryce canyon

    October 23, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ❄️ -2 °C

    Woke up and went to our free breakfast buffet. We went at the very end so bit scarce. But free is free.

    It snowed A LOT overnight. Our car was completely covered.
    Not a problem we are use to dealing with. 🤔
    We did our best getting it off but I got wet and got lots of snow in the car 😅
    When we went to leave the car censors where freaking out from the snow. Beep beep beeeeeeeeep.
    We decided to do the scenic route except once we got into the park we found that the route was closed from the snow. So we went the other way which had some view points to go to. We went to Bryce viewpoint, Paria viewpoint, Inspiration view point, Sunrise viewpoint and we did Sunset viewpoint again because we figured with the snow it would look different to how it did yesterday.

    All of them STUNNING.
    Love the hoodoos.
    I think Bryce is my favorite and Sunrise is second but all terrific.

    Should write a blog. Everything online is so bloody confusing and the park is literally one long street with viewpoint turnoffs. Once you get to the end you can’t go any further. Not the complicated labyrinth described online. Also parking everywhere. (Technically one fork but also a dead end)

    *British accent*
    FUKIN FREEZING.
    Our hands are icicles.
    It’s -6 🥶

    At least I’m able to reuse clothes cause I’m definitely not sweating 😅

    Will still doing a bang up job as my personal photographer. What a good husband.

    Floor was slippery but I had my hiking boots. Feeling semi smug over here cause Will thought I was stupid for bringing them. Muahhaha

    When we got back we went to the Resturant for lunch and it’s the first meal where I’m not mad about paying. $17 for all you can eat buffet and it was gooood. Their was a salad bar and cooked veggies 😍😍😭😭

    Went back to room and I had a big nap, woke up then Will had a big nap. Probably a stupid decision but we shall see 😬 main job is driving tomorrow.

    I AM STRESSED about our flight to New York. Actually beside myself. Had to come up with a plan B of maybe flying from LA instead cause it’s meant to be American Airlines but they have put us on an blue jet plane. I was told I could pick seats. Apparently I can’t pick seats. They are still saying I can add bags 24 hours before flight … but what if I can’t add bags.
    We are totally fucked and it will cost us like $3500 to fix the problem.
    Big prayers tonight.

    I am already so stressed about money I have such a tight chest. We have gone over budget Every. Single. Day and we haven’t even done anything. I hate this country. Will despises Morocco. This is my Morocco.
    We are THOUSANDS of dollars out and that’s even with Dad paying for so much in Vegas.
    If we don’t get our travel insurance refund I don’t know what we are going to do.

    Just down the rabbit hole atm tbh.
    We forgot to check our car for damage before we left. I don’t know why. I think we were flustered because of the price hike and we just drove off and now I’m like omg what if there is damage we haven’t registered. I got insurance but I also have a document full of legal jargon. What if there is a loop hole.
    My chest I can’t even.

    We went to dinner and got some entrees like wings and mozzarella sticks cause buffet was $27 each and I just can’t ok.
    Waiter let us get a salad plate each for free though so I’m less made about his tip.
    Back in the hotel. Golly we make a lot of mess for 2 days haha.
    Read more