Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Bern

    December 4, 2022 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 3 °C

    Spelt in until 12.
    Magic.

    Went out with intent to buy salad for lunch at Aldi and some other staples.
    Expect city is closed cause it’s Sunday.

    Walked around and found nothing except Christmas markets which we wandered through.
    They had little fire lit for people to stand around which I liked. Could smell the hot wine. Can’t wait for Germany to have some 🤤🤤
    McDonald’s was open near our hotel and I was 80 % sure a sandwich shop was too so we headed back home and best news ever was sandwich shop was open and sold salad and pumpkin soup!
    So we very happily ate that in the common room at the hostel even if it was more expensive than our make your own salad plan.
    Will added me to his Spotify account so I have spent the aftenoon adding songs and snacking on salami.
    He cancelled his commonwealth bank card before coming so he could get out of paying $50 a week for a boxing class membership lol.
    He put all his other bills linked to his account/card on our account for the time being. I think Spotify will be staying permanently now I’m using too. Boooo. Haha

    I’m totally fine doing nothing but I think Will is a wee bored haha.

    Yeah he bored hahahah. Has been asking if we can change itinerary. Had a look and it’s a no. Where we are located it isn’t possible. Or thousands of dollars.
    I haven’t liked this trip as much having it pre planned. Not the trip part but the lack of flexibility and the domino effect of lost money if we miss a flight or train or something. Causes me more stress.
    Definitely in bern too long. At least we have a private.
    I re looked at day trip options for tomorrow and it’s just too much money, shit weather or just unclear websites that don’t translate properly.

    We have gone out for cheese fondue for dinner which surprisingly was open so I’m pleased by that. Expensive but delicious. This is our Swiss experience haha. 🇨🇭

    We are now smoking some sheesha. The place is so funny. Half built and they heat the coles with a hair dryer in front of you but having a good time doing something lol.

    A man just walked into a glass door, everyone remained silent until he left rubbing his heads.
    Everyone sharing smiles - Very funny.

    No photos as we did nothing.
    Lolz.
    Read more