Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Bern

    December 5, 2022 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 5 °C

    Ready to leaveeeeee.

    First went to find an ATM because we needed coins for the washing machine. Naturally the only atm we could find has a minimum withdrawal of 50.
    Found my magnet. Lots of super cute magnets with bears but as I didn’t see a bear it wasn’t relevant to my experience so ended up with a magnet of the clock and fountains.
    Then went to Aldi to make salad.
    Ha.
    An excellent stock of lettuce. That’s about it. No onions, no cucumber, no chicken.
    So we scrapped that plan and only got washing detergent, soap and deodorant.
    Then went across the street and got pumpkin soup again for lunch.
    Very reasonable at 7francs each.

    Have been doing laundry. Had a small domestic while trying to figure out the machines. 😆
    Washing is on.
    And now in the dryer.

    Have to have 5 1franc coins which was difficult to come by so asked a cleaner who went and found a worker.
    He was like oh? You need to do laundry?
    I said we just need to dry as we have already washed.
    He was very put out by this.
    “Oh you should have got me and I would have loaded the machine for you.”

    Well buddy that would have been terrific if you didn’t close reception for 5 hours in the middle of the day with big notices saying do not disturb unless an emergency.
    Laundry didn’t seem like an emergency but ok sure.
    1h 48m til dryer is done.

    Hung out in our room.

    I packed.

    Will finally cleaned the mud volcano mud off his shoes.

    Went to dinner at a Thai place next door. AMAZING.
    Have already reviewed them online. 😆
    First Massaman curry I’ve seen in Europe.

    Finished my book.

    Thought I lost my wedding ring/left in shower.
    I didn’t. All is well.

    Onto Munich tomorrow thank goodness.
    Read more