Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 79

    HOME

    31. joulukuuta 2022, Yhdysvallat

    Found our lounge and sat there for several hours. It had the best hot food selection we have had and also a really good dessert section.
    Salads were all pre mixed though - everywhere else was better as you could make your own which I think is better for me.
    Less obvious booze section too not that either of us have used it.
    So many kids in the lounge.
    Peak anxiety as we lined up to board. Will is absolutely shattered. Im better but would have a massive cry if we got denied entry again.
    It’s face recognition to get on the plane, no documents needed. I went first and honestly when the gates opened it was the best feeling. We’re going home 😭😭
    At least 5 kids near us. It’s an overnight flight so hopefully they crash out.
    We think maybe a lot of people have been upgraded.
    Maybe they are feeling nice because it’s New Years lol
    They made a comment about you can switch seats after take off because lots of free seats and not everyone has been given pajamas? They were cross checking a list so we though maybe if you didn’t originally pay the $5000 no pajamas for you! 😆
    We have put in our orders off the menu, so keen to go to bed, hopefully served quickly.

    I ate dinner and crashed for about 3 hours but then I woke up and I was SO HOT I had to go to the bathroom to put water on my arms.
    I then went back to sleep but not nearly as deeply. Woke up often but overall I reckon I got 6 hours sleep which I’m stoked about.

    It’s currently 2.5 hours to go and we are keeeeeeen.
    We got given Australian entry cards. I really though they stopped them, I have no memory of doing them the last few trips and nor does Will. 🤷🏼‍♀️ we have to declare Wills/Craig’s cigarettes.
    You have to declare if you have over 25… that’s one pack.. doesn’t seem like very much lol.

    Will slept 6 hours too. He has been converted to a business man he tells me 🙄

    Watched some of the Harry Reunion even though I’ve seen it. I had the kings speech on for 30 seconds before I realized it went for 15 mins longer than the flight and it would annoy me to be so close and not finish so I turned it off. Might watch for a movie night cause it’s a fab movie.

    11 minutes until landing!!
    WE GET TO SEE LITTLE DOG!!!!!
    And everyone else, of course. 😅😆😆😆😆

    Changed out of my Pjs. So happy I have 2 sets haha. Even Will is gonna keep his.
    It’s hard to get changed in the toilets. The business is the same as economy. No much room, especially when changing pants.

    I get a eyebrow/forehead pimple on 80% of long haul flights. Today is no different. One has made its appearance. Pleased the flight to the wedding was in the 20%!

    I write this as the plane shakes from turbulence. Haaaaaate.

    UPDATE - on the drive home dad mentioned a UA flight that had to do an emergency landing in Pago Pago due to an engine failure.

    THE PLANE UA 839 WAS THE ONE WE WERE MEANT TO BE ON.
    No longer mad at our circumstances.
    Thank you God. What a miracle. I would have had to get a boat back to Australia.

    HOME ❤️❤️❤️❤️
    Lue lisää