Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day 5

    March 15 in Samoa ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Woke up late cause I stayed up until 3 am reading 🙈
    Oops.
    Had a massage appointment for 10:30 so ate breakfast and went to my appointment. Wasn’t sure what service I was getting cause I left after making the appointment yesterday indecisive and told them I would pick tomorrow but when I arrived they told me to lie down so I did and happily took whatever they gave me.
    So good.
    I asked for a medium over hard pressure because of my sunburn. Still excellent. Need to get more at home I love them.
    Only got the giggles once when she was doing my knee.
    Went back to the room to find Will reading. He is nearly done with his book so proud haha it’s only taken several years haha
    Played with our cat friend then headed to pool. *said in a Brisbane accent* “Pooooool.”
    Swam for ages. Had a Oreo milkshake each which is definitely their most consistently yummy drink.
    Swam swam swam. Performed a clear Olympic level synchronized swimming dance routine for Will and did not receive appropriate praise.
    Rude.

    Aolie is more fun to say than it is yum to eat

    I left this unfinished for like 6 weeks after coming home but I believe I then went snorkeling by myself then went back to the pool in the evening after dinner.

    Had a fab time. Would come again but also don’t need to.
    I think the people let it down. And frankly I think we have done pretty much it has to offer.

    - Samoa airport garbage
    - flew home next to Petero Civoniceva (QLD NRL legend.)
    - Origainlly tossed up between Samoa and Fiji and we are winners because we learnt as we flew back via Fiji it had been torrential rain the whole week.
    Read more