Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Part 1 Trieste to Venice The Train

    October 5, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    I never dreamed of going to Venice. I never even really wanted to go but when Dave said the train was going by there I thought we have to stop. And so today was the fated day! The train was great and we even had seats for our packs. I love the Lipstick Woman who sat next to me and the three backpacking girls from Finland who were off on a 3 week adventure. It made me proud that Dave and I had our backpacks on and were keeping pace. Today’s journal entry is in at least 2 posts. I can only put 2 videos per post and I have a few you may like. Tell me what you like so I can be on the lookout for topics of interest! 🌺. PS The “ Watercloset” at the Venice Train Station was 1 euro but it was clean with marble like walls. I took a photo for you. I did go in the men’s room by mistake unaware until I came out and some man raised his voice so I got out fast. It’s all Italian to me.Read more