Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Sun Part 3 I will remember

    October 15, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    This local coffee shop with local made butter for the baguette and maybe the best coffee of my life ( although it did compete with Dave’ chai) was a moment in time that I hope I never forget. It was so much more than the food and drink.

    It may have been the food…but then there was the young couple in my view holding hands over their croissants. And the French family having breakfast outside and the happiest grandmother being loved on by three grands. Oh and the couple running the store were the sweetest and kept saying “Walla” when they served someone.

    But mostly I think I’ll remember that smiling man across the baguette from me telling me what he was grateful for this morning. Yes, I’ll remember.

    Later in the day we headed out to walk by the lake and since it is Sunday everyone is out and about. Parents and babies! Grandparents and lots of wheels. It was lovely to stroll with the locals and some tourists I bet too.
    Read more