Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Our Sunday in a lovely French town!

    October 15, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Annecy is such a picturesque place and I’m grateful we got to spend a few days here. We are both very much aware of the fact that it is highly unlikely we will ever be here again. The farmer’s market was fabulous, I loved the bin of Bibb lettuce (reminded me of my greenhouse lettuce back home), and I delighted in watching Helene communicate with the woman selling her a potato pancake - which we had for lunch, along with garlic hummus, olives, and bread, all from the market. I want to remember the stone stairs up to our 4th floor room, originally built in 1560. And I thoroughly enjoyed watching the pretty Great Crested Grebe swimming and diving in the clear waters of the lake, where it spends the winter after migrating from points north.Read more