Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Miraz,Spain

    September 27, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 72 °F

    We leave at daylight, but that means 8am. Getting to be 8:08am and later. This is So much later then the ‘beat the heat’ 6:30am we started with. I start with my coat on, hood up and yesterday I was in my t-shirt by noon. My long sleeve over my T-shirt stayed on all day today.
    Photos today are of things I love: dawn ( absolutely no filters to bring it to what I saw- the phone did a perfect job!), the structures and churches we come upon. Buildings that are loved and those that have been ignored . (Wouldn’t we love to know their stories !?).
    There are buildings with slate roofs and yesterday there were road side walls that were slate for miles. Not exciting photos, but amazing to see a material we use as flooring used as a miles long fence to keep sheep or horses in! A photo of a wayside stop, for a stamp in our books, that was sweet as there were no other stops! Not a long day as we are gearing up for a few no choice long days.
    4 days left!! No Horarios in the photos today-I restrained myself. 🫰
    The big question: Will we hold up? Stay tuned! 😎
    Read more