Satellite
Show on map
  • I left my heart in George Town

    November 2, 2017 in Cayman Islands ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    I fell in love with Grand Cayman the minute we stepped off of the boat. While tourists jumped on the touristy things, Steve and I walked across the street to the library and jumped on the local transportation. $2.5 USD per line! We took public transportation to Spotts Beach where we snorkeled for a bit. Warning! The tide was pretty strong! We walked out to the road and grabbed another bus back into town and ate at Bread and Chocolate. Wait, we didn't eat. We experienced some of the best vegan food ever! I'm not sure if that was because we had been stuck eating crappy cruise ship food but it was truly absolutely delicious. We walked back over to the Library and grabbed the bus down to Calico Jacks. I'd have to say it wasn't my favorite beach bar we've ever been to but it did the job. We had some local beer and enjoyed the water. I am so looking forward to visiting again.Read more