Satellite
Show on map
  • Hyderabad without kebabs?

    May 15, 2016 in India ⋅ 🌙 34 °C

    A place without it's native cuisine is like Nike without shoes! And is it possible to have the Land of the Nawabs without their Biriyani and Kebabs! The shayaar in me applauds the rhyme!
    The food connoisseur in me revels at the idea of tasting food in nooks and corners of this ancient city! Lemme string you along for the popular food ride

    Mendi: This popular dish was found by me, quite by accident, from my Sudanese friends, living next door. And I discovered to my surprise how popular it is during the month of Ramadan.

    Haleem: Every nook and corner of this city opens up a shop of haleem during the month of Ramadan. Ranging from local varieties to Iranian ones, the prices often vary from 50 bucks to a 1000

    Biriyani: Oh! So much Biriyani! Oh it's everywhere! What new do I say about this dish! It does vary greatly from the Biriyani I've tasted back home, but then Bengal is one of a kind!
    Read more